Hall of fame

The purpose of the Trinity High School Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor those Trinity High School athletes, coaches, administrators and supporters who excelled in their respective sports or coaching/support roles, and who helped to bring honor, recognition, distinction and excellence to Trinity High School by their conduct both on and off the field, court, mat, or course of competition.  This recognition will help maintain the spirit, pride and sense of community as well as serving as a historical account of the great athletic traditions of Trinity High School. 

Hall of Fame eligibility

Eligibility for Nomination:

Athletes are eligible for nomination 5 years after their class’s graduation.  They must be in good standing or in special circumstances, as determined by the athletic director and Hall of Fame Committee members.  Such athletes must have competed in a KHSAA- or S3DA-sanctioned varsity sport and must have excelled in such sport. Among the accomplishments taken into account will be individual (all-District, all-Region, all-State) and team accomplishments, individual school or team records held, and impact on teams and the overall athletic program at  Trinity High School during their eras and accomplishments thereafter. 

Coaches and administrators are also eligible for nomination; they must have participated with distinction and/or made significant contributions to athletics at Trinity High School, as evidenced, for example, by the success of their teams and the acknowledgment of their former student-athletes.  Such coaches or administrators shall be eligible for nomination beginning five years after they have left Trinity High School for any reason, or in special circumstances as determined by the Hall of Fame Committee members. (Maximum of 2 Coaches / Administrators awarded yearly.)

Friends of the Program (contributors, financial and / or physical) will also be considered for nomination based upon their service and dedication to the athletic programs at Trinity High School.   (Maximum of 2 Friends of the Program awarded yearly.)